For many reasons, including non at all.

by zylin

“For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.” – Vincent van Gogh

The Singapore Biathlon 2012 date is out and it has me all excited and jittery. Sing Bi is the one race that has my heart.

Taiwan Yi-lan Asian Triathlon Championships – Stumbly, finished dead last when the sun had set and no one else except one was around; but still, happy to be racing.

My first vertical marathon and race with Mr T! ♥

Next up is the marathon in, shit, one and a half weeks time. My first, decided upon in a fateful moment. Reason? I hope that by exploring the unprecedented distance, I find new strength (both physical and non) and perspectives.

On another note, a mistake of this this pre-season was taking part in too many “junk” races “for fun” because it disrupts training. But it was also a humbling and good one (mistake, so to speak) in re-shaping my biases and complacency. Long distance running is no longer just running easily for very long and then boasting about it, and a vertical marathon isn’t just a few flights of steps.

